تعليمات الاستخدام

تعليمات الاستخدام

آخر تحديث: 8 فبراير 2019

يرجى قراءة شروط الاستخدام هذه ("الشروط") بعناية و سياسة خاصة.

عن طريق تنزيل تطبيقات المحمول أو مواقع الويب أو غيرها من المنتجات أو الخدمات (مجتمعة ، "الخدمات") من SelfieYo® والشركات التابعة لنا ("SelfieYo" أو "نحن" أو "نحن") عن طريق تنزيل تطبيقات الهواتف المحمولة أو الوصول إليها أو استخدامها هذه الشروط.

إذا كنت لا توافق على هذه الشروط ، فلا تستخدم الخدمات.

يجوز لنا تغيير أو تعديل هذه الشروط في أي وقت وفقًا لتقديرنا الخاص. إذا قمنا بإجراء تغييرات على هذه الشروط ، فسنقدم إشعارًا بهذه التغييرات ، مثل إرسال إشعار أو نشر إشعار على الخدمات أو تحديث تاريخ "آخر تحديث" أعلاه. سيؤكد استخدامك المستمر للخدمات على موافقتك على الشروط المعدلة. نحن نشجعك على مراجعة الشروط بشكل متكرر لضمان فهمك للشروط والأحكام التي تنطبق على استخدامك للخدمات. إذا كنت لا توافق على الشروط المعدلة ، يجب عليك التوقف عن استخدام الخدمات وحذف حساب SelfieYo الخاص بك.

استمتع مع SelfieYo ودردشة الصور والفيديو مع الأصدقاء.

اللغة أدناه تهدف إلى دعم هذه القاعدة. إنه يتيح لنا مواصلة تقديم خدماتنا وتحسينها ، ويساعدنا على ضمان أن القليل من المستخدمين لا يدمرون المتعة لأي شخص آخر. دورك في ذلك بسيط.

استخدم فقط الفطرة السليمة - استمر في إرسال محتوى رائع لأصدقائك والأشخاص من حولك. من فضلك لا ترسل الصور التي لا يريدون تلقيها. كن لطيفا على الدردشة واحترام الآخرين.

جمهورنا

تم تصميم SelfieYo للاستخدام من قبل الأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 13 عامًا أو أكبر. يُمنع الأشخاص الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 13 عامًا من إنشاء حسابات SelfieYo.

أنت تؤكد أنك تبلغ من العمر أكثر من 18 عامًا أو قاصرًا محرراً ، أو لديك موافقة قانونية من الوالدين أو الوصي ، وأنك قادر تمامًا وعلى الاختصاص الكامل للدخول في البنود والشروط والالتزامات والتأكيدات والتمثيلات والضمانات المنصوص عليها في هذه الشروط ، والامتثال لهذه الشروط والامتثال لها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تؤكد أنه لم يتم تعليقك أو إزالتك مسبقًا من الخدمات وليس لديك أكثر من حساب SelfieYo واحد.

يجوز لنا ، وفقًا لتقديرنا الخاص ، رفض تقديم الخدمات لأي شخص أو كيان. يجوز لنا ، دون سابق إنذار ووفقًا لتقديرنا الخاص ، إنهاء حقك في استخدام الخدمات أو أي جزء منها ، ومنع أو منع وصولك إلى الخدمات واستخدامها أو أي جزء منها في المستقبل.

بيانات الاستخدام

باستخدام تطبيق SelfieYo ، فإنك توافق على السماح لـ SelfieYo بجمع معلومات حول استخدامك للتطبيق ، بما في ذلك التفاعلات مع الصور ومقاطع الفيديو والمواقع التي تنشر فيها المحتوى. على سبيل المثال ، عند التصويت على صورة أو مقطع فيديو ، أو إنشاء لقطة شاشة ، نحاول اكتشاف تلك التفاعلات. أنت توافق على أننا سوف نشارك حقيقة أنك اتخذت هذه الإجراءات مع مرسل الصورة. أنت توافق أيضًا على السماح لـ SelfieYo بجمع أنواع معينة من المعلومات من جهازك ومنه. على سبيل المثال ، من خلال الاشتراك والسماح لـ SelfieYo بالوصول إلى دفتر العناوين على جهازك وتحميل البيانات إلى خوادمه لمزامنة جهات الاتصال الخاصة بك ، نحاول العثور على الأصدقاء الذين ربما يستخدمون SelfieYo بالفعل.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول المعلومات التي نجمعها منك ومن جهازك وممارسات خصوصية SelfieYo ، يرجى مراجعة موقعنا سياسة خاصة.

محتوى المستخدم

تتكون الخدمات من ميزات ومناطق تفاعلية تتيح للمستخدمين إنشاء ونشر و / أو نقل و / أو تخزين محتوى ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر الصور ومقاطع الفيديو والنصوص والرسومات والعناصر أو المواد الأخرى (مجتمعة ، "محتوى المستخدم"). عليك أن تدرك أن محتوى المستخدم الخاص بك قد يكون قابلاً للعرض من قِبل الآخرين وأن لديك القدرة على التحكم في من يمكنه الوصول إلى هذا المحتوى عن طريق ضبط من ترسل دعوات إليه وكيف محتوى مشاركتك وعندما تحذف محتوى المستخدم أو ما إذا كنت تنشر الصور أو ترسلها باستخدام الميزة العامة.

إذا كنت تشارك المحتوى بشكل عام ، فلن تكون هناك حاجة إلى دعوات ويكون المحتوى قابلاً للعرض للمستخدمين الآخرين للخدمة.

أنت توافق على أنك المسؤول الوحيد عن محتوى المستخدم الخاص بك وأن SelfieYo ليست مسؤولة أو مسؤولة عن أي محتوى مستخدم. على الرغم من أننا لسنا ملزمين بالقيام بذلك ، فإننا نحتفظ بالحق ولدينا سلطة تقديرية مطلقة في مراجعة محتوى المستخدم وفحصه وحذفه في أي وقت ولأي سبب.

يمكنك الاحتفاظ بجميع حقوق الملكية في محتوى المستخدم الخاص بك. ومع ذلك ، من خلال إرسال محتوى المستخدم إلى SelfieYo ، فإنك بذلك تمنحنا ترخيصًا غير حصري وعالمي وخالي من حقوق الملكية ومرخصًا وقابل للتحويل لاستخدام ، إعادة إنتاج ، تعديل ، تكييف ، نشر ، إنشاء أعمال مشتقة من ، توزيع ، تنفيذ ، عرض وعرض هذا المحتوى فيما يتعلق بالخدمات ، رهنا باستخدامك إعدادات الخصوصية في الخدمات للتحكم في من يمكنه رؤية محتوى المستخدم الخاص بك.

ردود الفعل

أنت توافق على أن أي ملاحظات أو اقتراحات أو أفكار أو معلومات أو مواد أخرى تتعلق بـ SelfieYo أو الخدمات التي تقدمها ، سواء عبر البريد الإلكتروني أو غير ذلك ("Feedback") ، ليست سرية وستصبح ملكًا منفردًا لـ SelfieYo. يحق لنا الاستخدام غير المقيد لهذه التعليقات ونشرها لأي غرض ، تجاريًا أو غير ذلك ، دون اعتراف أو تعويض لك. تتنازل عن أي حقوق قد تكون لديكم في التعليق (بما في ذلك أي حقوق طبع ونشر أو حقوق معنوية). نود الاستماع إلى المستخدمين ، ولكن يرجى عدم مشاركة أفكارك معنا إذا كنت تتوقع أن تدفع أو تريد الاستمرار في امتلاك أو المطالبة بحقوقهم.

SelfieYo المحتوى

ما لم ينص على خلاف ذلك ، فإن جميع المواد الموجودة على الخدمات أو داخلها ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، النصوص والرسومات والصور والرمز والرسوم التوضيحية والتصاميم والرموز والصور الفوتوغرافية ومقاطع الفيديو والمواد المكتوبة وغيرها من المواد (مجتمعة ، "SelfieYo Content" ") ، بالإضافة إلى اختيارهم وترتيبهم ، محمية بموجب حقوق الطبع والنشر والعلامة التجارية والملابس التجارية وبراءات الاختراع و / أو قوانين الملكية الفكرية الأخرى ، والاستخدام غير المصرح به لمحتوى SelfieYo قد ينتهك هذه القوانين وهذه الشروط. باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه صراحةً في هذه الشروط ، لا تمنح SelfieYo أي حقوق صريحة أو ضمنية لاستخدام محتوى SelfieYo. أنت توافق على عدم نسخ أو إعادة إنتاج أو إعادة نشر أو تأطير أو تنزيل أو إرسال أو تعديل أو عرض أو إجراء هندسة عكسية أو بيع أو المشاركة في أي عملية بيع أو تأجير أو تأجير أو قرض أو تعيين أو توزيع أو ترخيص أو ترخيص من الباطن أو استغلال بأي شكل من الأشكال ، كليًا أو جزئيًا ، محتوى SelfieYo أو الخدمات أو أي برامج ذات صلة ، باستثناء ما هو منصوص عليه صراحة في هذه الشروط.

تم منحك بموجب هذا ترخيصًا محدودًا وغير حصري وغير مرخص للوصول إلى الخدمات ومحتوى SelfieYo واستخدامهما. هذا الترخيص هو قابل للإلغاء في أي وقت.

يخضع هذا الترخيص لهذه الشروط ولا يشمل:

  • التوزيع أو الأداء العام أو العرض العام لمحتوى SelfieYo ؛
  • تعديل أو إجراء أي استخدامات مشتقة للخدمات أو محتوى SelfieYo أو أي جزء منها ؛
  • استخدام أي طرق تجريف أو استخراج بيانات أو روبوت أو أي طريقة مماثلة لجمع البيانات أو استخراجها ؛
  • تنزيل (باستثناء ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت للصفحة) أي جزء من الخدمات أو محتوى SelfieYo أو أي معلومات واردة فيه ، باستثناء ما هو مسموح به صراحة في الخدمات ؛
  • أي استخدام للخدمات أو محتوى SelfieYo بخلاف الأغراض المقصودة.

أي استخدام للخدمات أو محتوى SelfieYo بخلاف ما هو مُصرح به على وجه التحديد في هذه الشروط ، دون إذن خطي مسبق من SelfieYo ، محظور تمامًا وسيقوم بإنهاء ترخيص استخدام SelfieYo الممنوح في هذه الشروط.

الأنشطة المحظورة

بالإضافة إلى القيود الأخرى الموضحة في هذه الشروط ، فإنك توافق على أنك لن:

  • استخدام الخدمات لأي غرض غير قانوني ، خارج نطاق الاستخدام المقصود ، أو محظور بطريقة أخرى في هذه الشروط ؛
  • استخدام الخدمات بأي طريقة قد تتداخل مع أو تعطل أو تؤثر سلبًا على المستخدمين الآخرين أو تمنعهم من التمتع الكامل بالخدمات ، أو التي قد تلحق الضرر بالخدمات أو تعطلها أو تثقل كاهلها أو تضعف عملها بأي طريقة ؛
  • حل وسط أمن الخدمات ؛
  • إرسال أي إعلانات غير مرغوب فيها أو غير مصرح بها ، أو بريد مزعج ، أو استدراج أو مواد ترويجية ؛
  • استخدم أي روبوت أو عنكبوت أو زاحف أو مكشطة أو أي وسيلة أو واجهة تلقائية أخرى لا نوفرها للوصول إلى الخدمات أو لاستخراج البيانات ؛
  • عكس هندسة أي جانب من جوانب الخدمات أو فعل أي شيء قد يكتشف شفرة المصدر أو تجاوز أو التحايل على التدابير المستخدمة لمنع أو تقييد الوصول إلى أي منطقة أو محتوى أو رمز من الخدمات ؛
  • استخدام أو محاولة استخدام حساب مستخدم آخر دون إذن ؛
  • محاولة التحايل على أي من تقنيات فلترة المحتوى التي نستخدمها ، أو محاولة الوصول إلى مناطق / ميزات الخدمات التي لا يحق لك الوصول إليها ؛
  • محاولة الإشارة بأي طريقة إلى أن لديك علاقة معنا أو أننا قد أيدناك أنت أو أي منتجات أو خدمات دون موافقتنا الخطية الصريحة على القيام بذلك ؛
  • الانخراط في أي سلوك مضايقة أو تخويف أو مفترس أو مطاردة ؛
  • انتحال شخصية أي شخص أو كيان أو يشوه انتسابك لشخص أو كيان آخر ؛
  • انتهاك حقوق الدعاية والخصوصية وحماية البيانات للآخرين ، بما في ذلك عن طريق التقاط صور لشخص آخر دون الحصول على موافقة ذلك الفرد ؛
  • انتهاك أي براءة اختراع أو علامة تجارية أو أسرار تجارية أو حقوق طبع ونشر أو أي حقوق فكرية أو حقوق ملكية لأي طرف ؛
  • تطوير أي تطبيقات خارجية تتفاعل مع محتوى المستخدم أو الخدمات دون موافقة خطية مسبقة منا ؛ و
  • استخدم الخدمات لأي غرض غير قانوني أو غير مصرح به أو اشترك في أي نشاط ينتهك هذه الشروط أو يشجعه أو يروج له.

أنت توافق أيضًا على الالتزام بأية شروط لجهة خارجية تنطبق عند نشر مراجعات SelfieYo ، بما في ذلك شروط خدمة متجر تطبيقات iTunes و / أو شروط خدمة Android Market.

أمن الحساب

بعد فتح حساب SelfieYo ، فإنك تقبل كل المسؤولية عن أي نشاط يحدث أثناء تسجيل الدخول إلى حسابك. أنت مسؤول عن التأكد من أن كلمة المرور آمنة ومأمونة. أنت توافق على أنك لن تشارك كلمة المرور الخاصة بك مع الآخرين أو تفعل أي شيء قد يعرض أمن حسابك للخطر.

عند إنشاء حساب SelfieYo لأول مرة ، نطلب رقم هاتفك المحمول من أجل التحقق من حسابك. يرجى العلم أنه قد يتم تطبيق رسوم الرسائل النصية الخاصة بشركة النقل على التحقق من رقم الهاتف المحمول. في أي وقت تقوم بتحديث أو إضافة رقم جوال ، سنرسل رسالة تحقق. قد يفرض عليك مشغل شبكة الجوال رسومًا مقابل استلام الرسائل النصية.

تعديلات على الخدمات

نحن نحتفظ بالحق في تعديل أو وقف الخدمات مؤقتًا أو دائمًا أو أي ميزات أو أجزاء منها دون إشعار مسبق. أنت توافق على أننا لن نكون مسؤولين عن أي تعديل أو تعليق أو وقف للخدمات أو أي جزء منها.

سياسة حقوق النشر

SelfieYo تحترم حقوق الملكية الفكرية للآخرين. وفقًا لقانون الألفية الجديدة لحقوق طبع ونشر المواد الرقمية (DMCA) والقوانين المعمول بها ، فقد اعتمدنا سياسة ، عند الإخطار ، بتقييد الوصول إلى أو حذف المحتوى الذي ينتهك حقوق الطبع والنشر الخاصة بطرف ثالث ، وفي الظروف المناسبة ووفقًا لتقديرنا أو إنهاء مالكي الحسابات أو مستخدمي الخدمات الآخرين الذين يعتبرون منتهكين متكررين للعمل المحمي بموجب حقوق الطبع والنشر لطرف ثالث.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن أي شيء على الخدمات ينتهك أي حقوق نشر تملكها أو تتحكم فيها ، فيمكنك إرسال إشعار بهذا الانتهاك ، وفقًا لمتطلبات 17 USC § 512 (c) (3) ، مع وكيلنا المعين:

البريد الإلكتروني SelfieYo

عناية: وكيل حقوق النشر

تنصل

يتم تقديم الخدمات ومحتوى SELFIEYO "كما هي" دون أي ضمانات من أي نوع ، سواء كانت صريحة أو ضمنية ، بما في ذلك ، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر ، الضمانات الضمنية الخاصة بالتسويق ، والصلاحية المتوافقة مع الشروط والأحكام بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فبينما تحاول SELFIEYO تقديم تجربة جيدة للمستخدم ، لا يمكننا عدم تقديم أو ضمان أن الخدمات ستكون دائمة أو خالية من الأخطاء أو أن الخدمات ستظل دائمًا خالية من أي مشكلات.

ملاحظة للمستخدمين الدوليين

الخدمات مستضافة في الولايات المتحدة. إذا كنت مستخدمًا يصل إلى الخدمات من الاتحاد الأوروبي أو آسيا أو أي منطقة أخرى من خلال القوانين أو اللوائح التي تحكم جمع البيانات الشخصية واستخدامها والكشف عنها ، والتي تختلف عن قوانين الولايات المتحدة ، فيرجى العلم بأنه من خلال استخدامك المستمر لل الخدمات ، التي يحكمها القانون الأمريكي ، تقوم بنقل معلوماتك الشخصية إلى الولايات المتحدة وتوافق على هذا التحويل.

النزاعات

1) التعويض

بموافقتك على هذه الشروط ، فأنت توافق على تعويض SelfieYo ، وأعضائنا الإداريين ، والمساهمين ، والموظفين ، والشركات التابعة ، والمرخصين والموردين ("أطراف SelfieYo") من أي وضد جميع الشكاوى والتهم والمطالبات والأضرار ، الخسائر والتكاليف والخصوم والمصروفات (بما في ذلك أتعاب المحاماة) بسبب أو الناشئة عن أو المرتبطة بأي طريقة بـ (أ) استخدامك للخدمات ؛ (ب) أي محتوى مستخدم تقوم بنشره أو تحميله أو استخدامه أو توزيعه أو تخزينه أو نقله عبر الخدمات ؛ (ج) انتهاكك لهذه الشروط ؛ أو (د) انتهاكك لحقوق شخص آخر.

2) حدود المسؤولية

باستثناء الحالات التي يحظرها القانون ، لن تتحمل SelfieYo أو الأطراف SelfieYo بأي حال من الأحوال المسؤولية عن أي أضرار غير مباشرة أو خاصة أو تأديبية أو عرضية أو تبعية تنتج عن (أ) استخدام أو عدم القدرة على استخدام الخدمات ؛ (ب) توفير الخدمات أو أي مواد متوفرة فيها ؛ أو (ج) سلوك المستخدمين الآخرين للخدمات ، حتى إذا تم إخطار SelfieYo بإمكانية حدوث مثل هذه الأضرار. تتحمل المسؤولية الكاملة عن استخدامك للخدمات. العلاج الوحيد ضد SelfieYo لعدم الرضا عن الخدمات أو أي محتوى هو التوقف عن استخدام الخدمات. إذا ، على الرغم من هذه الشروط ، ثبت أن SelfieYo مسؤولة تجاهك عن أي ضرر أو خسارة تنشأ عن استخدامك للخدمات أو أي محتوى بأي شكل من الأشكال ، فإن مسؤولية SelfieYo لن تتجاوز 1.00 دولار. لا تسمح بعض السلطات القضائية بحدود المسؤولية ، لذلك قد لا ينطبق عليك القيد السابق.

3) التحكيم

يرجى قراءة الفقرة التالية بعناية لأنك تطلب منك التحكيم في المنازعات مع SELFIEYO وتقييد من يدري في ما يمكنك الحصول عليه من الولايات المتحدة.

توافق أنت و SelfieYo على التحكيم في أي نزاع ينشأ عن هذه الشروط أو استخدامك للخدمات ، فيما عدا أنه ليس عليك أنت و SelfieYo التحكيم في أي نزاع يسعى فيه أي من الطرفين إلى الحصول على تعويض منصف وغير ذلك من أشكال الاستخدام غير القانوني لحقوق الطبع والنشر والعلامات التجارية ، الأسماء التجارية ، والشعارات ، والأسرار التجارية ، أو براءات الاختراع. يمنعك التحكيم من رفع دعوى في محكمة أو من محاكمة قانونية. توافق أنت و SelfieYo على (أ) أن أي تحكيم سيحدث في مقاطعة سوفولك ، ماساتشوستس ؛ (ب) أن التحكيم سوف يتم بسرية من قبل محكم واحد وفقًا لقواعد JAMS ؛ (ج) أن محاكم الولاية أو المحاكم الفيدرالية في مقاطعة سوفولك بولاية ماساتشوستس لها سلطة قضائية حصرية على أي طعون في قرار التحكيم وعلى أي دعوى ، إن وجدت ، بين الأطراف غير الخاضعة للتحكيم. بخلاف الإجراءات الجماعية وسبل الانتصاف الموضحة أدناه ، يتمتع المحكم بسلطة منح أي تعويض يمكن أن يكون متاحًا في المحكمة.

عندما يكون النزاع مسموعًا في التحكيم أو في المحكمة ، فلن تبدأ أنت ولا SELFIEYO في مواجهة أي إجراء جماعي أو تحكيم جماعي أو إجراء تمثيلي أو إجراء تمثيلي.

4) المنتدى والمكان

الدعوى القضائية ، إن وجدت ، التي رفعتها أنت أو SelfieYo ضد الآخر ستحدث في محكمة الولاية أو المحكمة الفيدرالية في مقاطعة نيو كاسل ، ديلاوير. توافق أنت و SelfieYo على أن الاختصاص القضائي ومكان انعقاد هذه المحاكم حصري.

القانون الواجب التطبيق

سيخضع أي نزاع بينك وبين SelfieYo لهذه الشروط وقوانين ولاية ديلاوير وقانون الولايات المتحدة المعمول به ، دون تفعيل أي تضارب في مبادئ القوانين التي قد تنص على تطبيق قانون ولاية قضائية أخرى.

قابلية

إذا تم اعتبار أي شرط من هذه الشروط غير قانوني أو لاغٍ أو غير قابل للتنفيذ لأي سبب ، فسيعتبر هذا الحكم قابلاً للفصل من هذه الشروط ولا يؤثر على صلاحية وإمكانية تنفيذ أي أحكام متبقية.

اتفاق كامل

تحل هذه الشروط محل جميع التفاهمات السابقة فيما يتعلق بنفسها وتمثل الاتفاقية الكاملة بينك وبين SelfieYo.

الاسئلة والتعليقات

يرحب SelfieYo بالتعليقات أو الأسئلة أو المخاوف أو الاقتراحات. الرجاء ارسال ملاحظات لنا من قبل زيارة صفحة الاتصال بنا.

Terms of Use

Terms of Use

Last updated: March 30, 2015

Please read these Terms of Use (“Terms”) carefully. By downloading, accessing or using the mobile applications, websites or other products or services (collectively, the “Services”) of SelfieYo® and our affiliates (“SelfieYo”, “we” or “us”), you agree to be bound by these Terms. If you do not agree to these Terms, do not use the Services.

We may change or modify these Terms at any time and in our sole discretion. If we make changes to these Terms, we will provide notice of such changes, such as by sending a notification, posting a notice on the Services or updating the “Last Updated” date above. Your continued use of the Services will confirm your acceptance of the revised Terms. We encourage you to frequently review the Terms to ensure you understand the terms and conditions that apply to your use of the Services. If you do not agree to the amended Terms, you must stop using the Services and delete your SelfieYo account.

Have fun with SelfieYo and photo chat with friends.

The language below is meant to support this rule. It allows us to continue providing and improving our Services, and it helps to ensure that a few mean users don’t ruin the fun for everyone else. Your part in that is simple. Just use common sense—keep sending awesome photos to your friends, and please don’t send photos that they don’t want to receive. Be nice on chat and respect other people.

Our Audience

SelfieYo is intended for use by people who are 13 years of age or older, and persons under the age of 13 are prohibited from creating SelfieYo accounts.

You affirm that you are either more than 18 years of age, or an emancipated minor, or possess legal parental or guardian consent, and are fully able and competent to enter into the terms, conditions, obligations, affirmations, representations, and warranties set forth in these Terms, and to abide by and comply with these Terms. In addition, you affirm that you have not been previously suspended or removed from the Services and do not have more than one SelfieYo account.

We may, in our sole discretion, refuse to offer the Services to any person or entity. We may, without notice and in our sole discretion, terminate your right to use the Services, or any portion of thereof, and block or prevent your future access to and use of the Services or any portion thereof.

Usage Data

By using the SelfieYo application you agree to let SelfieYo collect information about your usage of the application, including interactions with photos. For example, when you vote on a photo or make a screen shot, we attempt to detect those interactions. You agree that we will share the fact that you took these actions with the sender of the photo. You also agree to let SelfieYo collect certain types of information from and about your device. For example, by signing up and allowing SelfieYo to access the address book on your device and upload data to its servers to sync your contacts, we attempt to find which friends may already be using SelfieYo. For more information about the information we collect from you and your device and SelfieYo’s privacy practices, please review our Privacy Policy.

User Content

The Services consist of interactive features and areas that allow users to create, post, transmit and/or store content, including but not limited to photos, text, graphics, items or other materials (collectively, “User Content”). You understand that your User Content may be viewable by others and that you have the ability to control who can access such content by adjusting who you send invitations to and when you delete User Content OR whether you post or send photos using the public feature. If you send photos publically, no invitations are required and photos are viewable to other users of the Service.

You agree that you are solely responsible for your User Content and that SelfieYo is not responsible or liable for any User Content. While we are not obligated to do so, we reserve the right, and have absolute discretion, to review, screen and delete User Content at any time and for any reason.

You retain all ownership rights in your User Content. However, by submitting User Content to SelfieYo, you hereby grant us a nonexclusive, worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable and transferable license to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, create derivative works from, distribute, perform and display such User Content in connection with the Services, subject to your use of privacy settings in the Services to control who can see your User Content.

Feedback

You agree that any feedback, suggestions, ideas or other information or materials regarding SelfieYo or the Services that you provide, whether by email or otherwise (“Feedback”), are non-confidential and shall become the sole property of SelfieYo. We will be entitled to the unrestricted use and dissemination of such Feedback for any purpose, commercial or otherwise, without acknowledgment or compensation to you. You waive any rights you may have to the Feedback (including any copyrights or moral rights). We like hearing from users, but please do not share your ideas with us if you expect to be paid or want to continue to own or claim rights in them.

SelfieYo Content

Unless otherwise stated, all materials contained on or within the Services, including, but not limited to, text, graphics, images, code, illustrations, designs, icons, photographs, video clips, and written and other materials (collectively, “SelfieYo Content”), as well as their selection and arrangement, are protected by copyright, trademark, trade dress, patent, and/or other intellectual property laws, and unauthorized use of SelfieYo Content may violate such laws and these Terms. Except as expressly provided in these Terms, SelfieYo does not grant any express or implied rights to use SelfieYo Content. You agree that you will not copy, reproduce, republish, frame, download, transmit, modify, display, reverse engineer, sell, or participate in any sale of, rent, lease, loan, assign, distribute, license, sublicense, or exploit in any way, in whole or in part, SelfieYo Content, the Services or any related software, except as expressly stated in these Terms.

You are hereby granted a limited, nonexclusive, non-sublicensable license to access and use the Services and SelfieYo Content. This license is revocable at any time. This license is subject to these Terms and does not include:

  • The distribution, public performance or public display of SelfieYo Content;
  • Modifying or otherwise making any derivative uses of the Services or SelfieYo Content, or any portion thereof;
  • Use of any scraping, data mining, robots or similar data gathering or extraction methods;
  • Downloading (other than page caching) any portion of the Services, SelfieYo Content or any information contained therein, except as expressly permitted on the Services;
  • Any use of the Services or SelfieYo Content other than for their intended purposes.

Any use of the Services or SelfieYo Content other than as specifically authorized in these Terms, without the prior written permission of SelfieYo, is strictly prohibited and will terminate the license to use SelfieYo granted in these Terms.

Prohibited Activities

In addition to the other restrictions outlined in these Terms, you agree that you will not:

  • Use the Services for any purpose that is illegal, beyond the scope of their intended use, or otherwise prohibited in these Terms;
  • Use the Services in any manner that could interfere with, disrupt, negatively affect or inhibit other users from fully enjoying the Services, or that could damage, disable, overburden or impair the functioning of the Services in any manner;
  • Compromise the security of the Services;
  • Send any unsolicited or unauthorized advertising, spam, solicitations or promotional materials;
  • Use any robot, spider, crawler, scraper or other automated means or interface not provided by us to access the Services or to extract data;
  • Reverse engineer any aspect of the Services or do anything that might discover source code or bypass or circumvent measures employed to prevent or limit access to any area, content or code of the Services;
  • Use or attempt to use another user’s account without authorization;
  • Attempt to circumvent any content filtering techniques we employ, or attempt to access areas/features of the Services that you are not authorized to access;
  • Attempt to indicate in any manner that you have a relationship with us or that we have endorsed you or any products or services without our express written consent to do so;
  • Engage in any harassing, intimidating, predatory or stalking conduct;
  • Impersonate any person or entity or otherwise misrepresents your affiliation with a person or entity;
  • Violate the publicity, privacy or data protection rights of others, including by taking pictures of another individual without receiving that individual’s consent;
  • Infringe any patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other intellectual or proprietary right of any party;
  • Develop any third-party applications that interact with User Content or the Services without our prior written consent; and
  • Use the Services for any illegal or unauthorized purpose or engage in, encourage, or promote any activity that violates these Terms.

You further agree to abide by any third-party terms that apply when posting reviews of SelfieYo, including the iTunes App Store Terms of Service and/or the Android Market Terms of Service.

Account Security

After opening a SelfieYo account, you accept all responsibility for any activity that occurs while logged into your account. You are responsible for making sure that you keep your password secure and safe. You agree that you will not share your password with others or do anything that might jeopardize the security of your account.

When you first create a SelfieYo account, we ask for your mobile number in order to verify your account. Please be aware that your carrier’s text messaging fees apply for mobile number verification. Anytime you update or add a mobile number, we will send a verification message. Your carrier may charge you for receiving text messages.

Modifications to the Services

We reserve the right to modify or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Services or any features or portions thereof without prior notice. You agree that we will not be liable for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Services or any part thereof.

Copyright Policy

SelfieYo respects the intellectual property rights of others. In accordance with the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (“DMCA”) and other applicable laws, we have adopted a policy of, upon notice, restricting access to or deleting content that infringes a third party’s copyright and, in appropriate circumstances and in our sole discretion, terminating account holders or other users of the Services who are deemed to be repeat infringers of a third party’s copyrighted work.

If you believe that anything on the Services infringes any copyright that you own or control, you may file a notice of such infringement, in compliance with the requirements of 17 U.S.C. § 512(c)(3), with our designated agent:

Email SelfieYo

Attn: Copyright Agent

Disclaimer

THE SERVICES AND THE SELFIEYO CONTENT ARE PROVIDED “AS IS” WITHOUT WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. IN ADDITION, WHILE SELFIEYO ATTEMPTS TO PROVIDE A GOOD USER EXPERIENCE, WE CANNOT AND DO NOT REPRESENT OR WARRANT THAT THE SERVICES WILL ALWAYS BE SECURE OR ERROR-FREE OR THAT THE SERVICES WILL ALWAYS FUNCTION WITHOUT DELAYS, DISRUPTIONS OR IMPERFECTIONS.

Note to International Users

The Services are hosted in the United States. If you are a user accessing the Services from the European Union, Asia, or any other region with laws or regulations governing personal data collection, use, and disclosure, that differ from United States laws, please be advised that through your continued use of the Services, which are governed by U.S. law, you are transferring your personal information to the United States and you consent to that transfer.

Disputes

1) Indemnification

By agreeing to these Terms you agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless SelfieYo, our managing members, shareholders, employees, affiliates, licensors and suppliers (the “SelfieYo Parties”) from and against any and all complaints, charges, claims, damages, losses, costs, liabilities, and expenses (including attorneys’ fees) due to, arising out of, or relating in any way to (a) your use of the Services; (b) any User Content you post, upload, use, distribute, store or otherwise transmit through the Services; (c) your violation of these Terms; or (d) your violation of the rights of another.

2) Limitation of Liability

Except where prohibited by law, in no event will SelfieYo or the SelfieYo Parties be liable for any indirect, special, punitive, incidental, exemplary or consequential damages that result from (a) the use of, or inability to use, the Services; (b) the provision of the Services or any materials available therein; or (c) the conduct of other users of the Services, even if SelfieYo has been advised of the possibility of such damages. You assume total responsibility for your use of the Services. Your only remedy against SelfieYo for dissatisfaction with the Services or any content is to stop using the Services. If, notwithstanding these Terms, SelfieYo is found liable to you for any damage or loss which arises out of or is in any way connected with your use of the Services or any content, SelfieYo’s liability shall in no event exceed $1.00. Some jurisdictions do not allow limitations of liability, so the foregoing limitation may not apply to you.

3) Arbitration

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING PARAGRAPH CAREFULLY BECAUSE IT REQUIRES YOU TO ARBITRATE DISPUTES WITH SELFIEYO AND LIMITS THE MANNER IN WHICH YOU CAN SEEK RELIEF FROM US.

You and SelfieYo agree to arbitrate any dispute arising from these Terms or your use of the Services, except that you and SelfieYo are not required to arbitrate any dispute in which either party seeks equitable and other relief for the alleged unlawful use of copyrights, trademarks, trade names, logos, trade secrets, or patents. ARBITRATION PREVENTS YOU FROM SUING IN COURT OR FROM HAVING A JURY TRIAL. You and SelfieYo agree (a) that any arbitration will occur in Suffolk County, Massachusetts; (b) that arbitration will be conducted confidentially by a single arbitrator in accordance with the rules of JAMS; and (c) that the state or federal courts of Suffolk County, Massachusetts have exclusive jurisdiction over any appeals of an arbitration award and over any suit, if any, between the parties not subject to arbitration. Other than class procedures and remedies discussed below, the arbitrator has the authority to grant any remedy that would otherwise be available in court.

WHETHER THE DISPUTE IS HEARD IN ARBITRATION OR IN COURT, YOU AND SELFIEYO WILL NOT COMMENCE AGAINST THE OTHER A CLASS ACTION, CLASS ARBITRATION OR REPRESENTATIVE ACTION OR PROCEEDING.

4) Forum and Venue

A lawsuit, if any, by you or SelfieYo against the other will occur in state or federal court in New Castle County, Delaware. You and SelfieYo agree that the jurisdiction and venue of these courts is exclusive.

Applicable Law

Any dispute between you and SelfieYo will be governed by these Terms and the laws of the State of Delaware and applicable United States law, without giving effect to any conflict of laws principles that may provide for the application of the law of another jurisdiction.

Severability

If any provision of these Terms shall be deemed unlawful, void or for any reason unenforceable, then that provision shall be deemed severable from these Terms and shall not affect the validity and enforceability of any remaining provisions.

Complete Agreement

These Terms supersede all prior understandings regarding the same and represent the complete agreement between you and SelfieYo.

Questions and Comments

SelfieYo welcomes comments, questions, concerns, or suggestions. Please send feedback to us by visiting our contact page.