相机历史

1899年罕见的Photochrom照片让我们了解今天的移动自拍相机! 🖼

通过 2019年4月20日 2019年5月2日 没意见

Photochrom好玩!

喜欢你的拍照手机?喜欢你的前置自拍凸轮?

关于photochrom的简短但有趣的历史课程的时间 - 原始大众市场,移动彩色照片技术创新。

早在今天iPhone和Android上非常先进的移动自拍相机之前,世界上数百万人都沉迷于称为“photochrom”明信片的东西。

Photochrom是一个制作彩色照片的过程,这个照片是在1890年左右发明的,并且在第一次世界大战结束之前就已经过热。

大多数人认为,直到20世纪70年代,黑白摄影才成为所有拥有昂贵设备的严肃摄影师的常态 - 但事实上,大众消费彩色照片的第一个黄金时代大约在1895 - 1910年间,当时数千万以1美分明信片的形式生产和销售光致变色器。


1899年Photochrom女性喝茶

光致变色过程涉及拍摄当时最先进的黑白照片,并根据摄影师的详细说明将多层化学物质应用于胶片上的特定区域 - 是的,听起来很复杂,而且确实如此!

摄影师会向光致变色显影剂发出色谱记录,然后在原始胶片上涂上恰当类型的产色化学品。

由此产生的印刷品可以通过廉价和有效的方式再现 光刻。

到第一次世界大战结束时,黑白相机变得更便宜,更广泛。消费者开始购买他们自己的相机,并且对彩色照相机的兴趣减少了数十年,直到彩色相机变得足够经济实惠以供更广泛的消费者购买。

我们的光致变色时代有什么有趣的 SelfieYo 技术创新几乎总是遵循发明循环,初始使用,一段时间的衰退,然后是重新发明或重新想象的用途。或者,它只是死了。这也发生了。


1899年Photochrom北非

我们相信世界即将进入移动应用人工智能和增强现实的新周期;主要来自计算机视觉领域数十年的研究和创新。

就像photochrom激发了对彩色摄影的最初兴趣一样,只是被更便宜的黑白相机推到后座一段时间 - 我们怀疑AR和AI的原始用途看起来就像古代历史相比下一步。

我们希望您喜欢今天的小历史课,如果您想拍摄自拍照,请务必获取最新信息。 SelfieYo iPhone应用程序 并告诉你的朋友保持警惕,因为我们将在2019年发布一些惊天动地的相机技术!

发表评论

26
Jan

Rare Photochrom Photos from 1899 Give Insight into Today’s Mobile Selfie Cameras!

iPhone Selfie Chat app

Photochrom fun!

Love your camera phone? Love your front-facing selfie cam? 😜

Time for a short, but fun history lesson on photochrom — the original mass market, mobile color photo technology innovation.

photochrom

Long before today’s highly advanced mobile selfie cameras on iPhone and Android, many millions of people around the world were obsessed with something called “photochrom” postcards.

Photochrom was a process for creating color photos that was invented around 1890 and had a fervid run up until the end of World War I.

Most people think that black and white photography was the norm for all but serious photographers with expensive equipment up until about the 1970’s — but, in fact, the first golden age of mass-consumed color pictures was around 1895-1910 when tens of millions of photochroms were produced and sold in the form of 1 cent postcards.

iPhone Selfie app

1899 Photochrom Women Having Tea

The photochrom process involved taking a then state-of-the-art black and white photo and applying multiple layers of chemicals to specific areas on the film based upon detailed notes from the photographer — yeah, sounds complex and it was!

The photographer would give notes on the color spectrum to the photochrom developer who would then apply just the right types of color producing chemicals on the original film.

The resulting print was something that could be reproduced cheaply and efficiently via lithography.

By the end of the first World War, black and white cameras became cheaper and more widely available. Consumers started purchasing their own cameras and the interest in color photochrom diminished for decades until color cameras become affordable enough for a broader consumer base to purchase.

What’s interesting about the photochrom era to us at SelfieYo is how technology innovation almost always follows a cycle of invention, initial use, some period of decline and then either a re-invention or re-imagination of uses. Or, it just dies. That happens, too.

iPhone Chat app

1899 Photochrom North Africa

We believe the world is about to enter a new cycle of applied artificial intelligence and augmented reality in mobile; largely drawing from decades of research and innovation in the computer vision world.

Just like photochrom whetted the initial appetite for color photography, only to be pushed to the backseat by cheaper black and white cameras for a period of time — we suspect that the original uses of AR and AI will look like ancient history compared to what’s coming next.

We hope you enjoyed today’s little history lesson and if you feel like snapping a selfie, by all means, be sure to get the latest SelfieYo iPhone app at http://AppStore.com/SelfieYo and tell your friends to stay-tuned because we’ll be releasing some earth shattering camera technology in 2017! 📸